photo illustration

May 2, 2010

From my own photography of cows I produced this image of a thumbprint, one of a series for Kubota Tractors to illustrate the line, ‘No Two Farmers Are The Same’. The advertising agency was Rubin Postaer in Santa Monica, California. Please click on images to view at screen size.

From a library photograph I produced this cloud illustration which was unpublished.

From a photograph by Nadav Kander for Marlborough I drew the twister.

In this photograph by Max Forsyth for Winston cigarettes I drew the pack to be stripped into a dye transfer print.

One Response to “photo illustration”


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Santa Monica Dude. Santa Monica Dude said: photo illustration: From my own photography of cows I produced this image of a thumbprint for Kubota Tractors to i… http://bit.ly/adDZb6 […]


Leave a Reply

